Testing services for third-party certifiers

Tests carried out in the accredited laboratories of the Hohenstein Institute often serve as a basis for third-party certifications.

We are registered as a test laboratory for medical products with the Central Authority of the German Federal States for Health Protection with regard to Medicinal Products and Medical Devices (ZLG) with the number ZLG-AP-312.10.25 according to the guidelines 93/42/EEC1, 90/385/EEC2 and EN ISO/IEC 170253.

As an independent test laboratory with the CPSC identification number 1060 we are authorised to carry out various individual tests for compliance with requirements stipulated by the CPSC for products imported into the USA.

As a European notified test and certification centre no. 0555 for personal protective equipment we verify compliance with the guideline 89/686/EEC.

On behalf of the German Certification Association for Professional Textile Services we carry out the third-party checks in their members' commercial laundries. The company audits and laboratory examinations are the prerequisite for granting of the RAL Quality Certification Mark 992 (RAL-GZ 992) for professional linen care.

As a member of the International OEKO-TEX® Association we carry out testing for harmful substances with which companies can have their products certified to OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 and Made in Green by OEKO-TEX® . We furthermore audit and certify the production facilities of the textile chain in line with the requirements of the OEKO-TEX® STeP certification for sustainable production conditions.

Contact person

Sales
Hohenstein
Phone:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94898

Prüfleistungen für Dritt-Zertifizierer

Prüfungen, die in den akkreditierten Laboratorien der Hohenstein Instituten durchgeführt werden, dienen häufig als Basis für die Zertifizierung Dritter.

Unter der Nr. ZLG-AP-312.10.25 sind wir bei der Zentralstelle der Länder für Gesundheitsschutz bei Arzneimitteln und Medizinprodukten (ZLG) als Prüflaboratorium für Medizinprodukte gemäß Richtlinien 93/42/EWG1 und 90/385/EWG2 sowie DIN EN ISO/IEC 170253 registriert.

Als unabhängiges Testlabor mit der CPSC-Identifikationsnummer 1060 sind wir berechtigt, diverse Einzelprüfungen zur Einhaltung der von der CPSC geforderten Vorgaben für in die USA eingeführte Produkte durchzuführen.

Als Europäische notifizierte Prüf- und Zertifizierungsstelle Nr. 0555 für persönliche Schutzausrüstung beurteilen wir deren Übereinstimmung mit der Richtlinie 89/686/EWG.

Im Auftrag der Gütegemeinschaft sachgemäße Wäschepflege e.V. führen wir die Fremdüberwachung in den dort organisierten gewerblichen Wäschereien durch. Die Betriebsbegehungen und Laboruntersuchungen sind Voraussetzung für die Vergabe des RAL-Gütezeichens 992 (RAL-GZ 992) für sachgemäße Wäschepflege.

Als Mitglied der Internationalen OEKO-TEX® Gemeinschaft führen wir Schadstoffprüfungen durch, anhand deren sich Unternehmen ihre Produkte nach OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 und Made in Green by OEKO-TEX® zertifizieren lassen können. Darüber hinaus auditieren und zertifizieren wir Produktionsbetriebe der textilen Kette gemäß den Vorgaben der OEKO-TEX® STeP-Zertifizierung für nachhaltige Herstellungsbedingungen.

Ansprechpartner

Hans-Peter
Fleischmann
Telefon:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-941898